Dell 15.6 Laptop, FHD, Intel Core Ultra 5 225U, 16GB RAM, Windows 11 Home
S15 N6 15 Inch Lightweight Laptop
Best Laptop Usa Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
What will your next laptop need to handle: a broad mix of everyday tasks, a simpler setup with room to add storage, or work where a detailed touch display matters? Those priorities point toward different choices in this shortlist. The Dell 15.6 Laptop pairs an Intel Core Ultra 5 225U with 16 GB of memory and 512 GB of storage; the S15 N6 starts with 8GB of RAM and 128GB M.2 SATA SSD storage, with expansion listed; and the Dell XPS9560 has a 4K touch display. For Black Friday, compare the exact model and configuration shown in the listing rather than relying on a product family name or a deal headline. The recommendations here describe fit among these three options, not a claim about current promotions or the wider laptop market.
Dell 15.6 Laptop, FHD, Intel Core Ultra 5 225U, 16GB RAM, Windows 11 Home
Check Price on Amazon
Best Overall is an editorial fit label for the Dell 15.6 Laptop because its listed configuration brings together a current-named Intel Core Ultra 5 225U processor, 16 GB of DDR5 memory, and 512 GB of storage. That combination gives shoppers a clear starting point when they want one machine for a range of routine tasks, rather than choosing primarily for expandable storage or a particular display feature. Its 15.6-inch screen has a resolution of 1920 x 1080 pixels, and its operating system is Windows 11 Home.
For someone comparing laptops for home, study, or general office routines, the appeal is the straightforward mix of screen size, memory, and storage stated in the listing. The 15.6-inch display gives a larger viewing area than a compact-screen buying priority would suggest, while the 1920 x 1080 resolution is a concrete detail to compare with the demands of your own work. The processor and memory specifications are useful points to check against the software you plan to use; they do not, by themselves, promise a particular result for every workload.
The tradeoff is that this listing does not identify a 4K touch display or expandable-storage capacity. If either is central to your choice, the XPS9560 or S15 N6 may merit closer attention. Conversely, if you would rather start with the stated 512 GB of storage than decide around a smaller installed amount and future expansion, this Dell offers a clean comparison point. Check that the exact configuration in the Black Friday listing still names the same processor, memory, storage, display, and Windows 11 Home before deciding. Do not assume a deal page represents this specific configuration just because the product name looks familiar.
The Best Overall label is not a measured award; it reflects the balance of the listed details in this group. Before purchase, consider the applications and files you expect to keep on the laptop, then decide whether the stated memory and storage suit that plan. If your priorities align with the listed specifications, this is the most direct all-round candidate here. During Black Friday shopping, treat the offer as a prompt to verify the configuration and compare it with your needs, not as a reason to overlook a feature that matters more to you.
Key specs
| Display size | 15.6 inches |
| Display resolution | 1920 x 1080 pixels |
| Processor | Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 225U |
| Memory | 16 GB |
| Memory technology | DDR5 |
| Storage | 512 GB |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home |
S15 N6 15 Inch Lightweight Laptop
Check Price on Amazon
Best for expandable storage is the editorial label for the S15 N6 15 Inch Lightweight Laptop. Its listing specifies a 128GB M.2 SATA SSD and says storage can be expanded up to 2TB. That makes future capacity a particularly relevant point for shoppers who are comfortable beginning with the installed storage and want to consider the listed expansion option. The exact way to expand and any associated requirements are not stated here, so check the product listing for details before making that part of your plan.
The S15 N6 has a 15.6-inch display with a 1920 x 1080 pixel resolution, an Intel N150 processor with speeds up to 3.6 GHz, and 8GB of RAM. It runs Windows 11 Home and lists Wi-Fi 5 and Bluetooth 5.0. These specifics help form a practical checklist: consider how much storage you need at the outset, whether the listed memory is suitable for the software you intend to use, and whether the wireless standards fit your setup. The listing also gives a weight of 1.62 kg, useful if weight is one of your comparison criteria.
For a shopper who values the possibility of adding storage later, the stated expansion capacity distinguishes this option from the other two listings, which do not provide an expansion figure in the supplied details. That is a difference in disclosed specifications, not proof that the other models cannot be expanded. Likewise, the S15 N6’s processor and memory should be weighed against your own intended tasks rather than treated as a guarantee of performance. If you keep a large collection of files, think through whether the initial 128GB works for your immediate needs while you investigate the expansion details.
Black Friday can make it tempting to compare only a headline or model name. Instead, confirm that the offer identifies the S15 N6 and retains the listed processor, RAM, initial storage, and expansion claim. The Best for expandable storage label points to a specific published feature, not a tested advantage or a claim about price. If that capacity path is more valuable to you than the Dell 15.6 Laptop’s stated 512 GB of storage or the XPS9560’s 4K touch display, this laptop deserves a place on your shortlist.
Key specs
| Display | 15.6 inches |
| Resolution | 1920 x 1080 pixels |
| Processor | Intel N150 processor (speeds up to 3.6 GHz) |
| Memory | 8GB of RAM |
| Storage | 128GB M.2 SATA SSD |
| Storage expansion | up to 2TB of storage expansion |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 5, Bluetooth 5.0 |
| Weight | 1.62 kg |
Dell XPS9560-5000SLV-PUS 15.6″ Laptop
Check Price on Amazon
Best for a 4K touch display is the editorial label for the Dell XPS9560-5000SLV-PUS. Its 15.6-inch display is specified as 4K Ultra HD with a resolution of 3840 x 2160 and an InfinityEdge touch display. If touch input and that stated resolution are priorities, these are the defining details to investigate in this shortlist. The label does not mean every buyer needs a 4K screen; it identifies the feature that most clearly separates this configuration in the supplied records.
The remaining specifications deserve equal attention before you choose. This model lists a 7th Generation Intel Core i5-7300HQ Quad Core Processor, with a 6M cache and speeds up to 3.5 GHz, alongside 8GB DDR4-2400MHz memory. The listing says memory can go up to 32GB, with additional memory sold separately. Storage is a 256GB PCIe Solid State Drive, and the operating system is Windows 10 Home 64bit English. It also lists NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 graphics. These facts give you specific points to check against software requirements and your own priorities; they do not establish how a particular application will run.
This configuration may suit someone who places screen detail and touch capability ahead of having the larger listed memory or storage figures found in the Dell 15.6 Laptop. That is a comparison of specifications, not a broad verdict about which computer is faster or better. The XPS9560’s stated memory upgrade ceiling and separate-purchase qualification are worth reading carefully if you are considering a future memory change. Do not assume an upgrade is included in the laptop offer.
Because the operating system is listed as Windows 10 Home 64bit English, check any software, device, or organizational requirements that matter to you before buying. During Black Friday, verify the full XPS9560-5000SLV-PUS model designation and confirm that the offer describes this display, memory, storage, graphics, and operating system configuration. The Best for a 4K touch display label is grounded in those screen specifications; it is not a claim that a sale is active or that the model is the right fit for every use.
Key specs
| Processor | 7th Generation Intel Core i5-7300HQ Quad Core Processor (6M cache, up to 3.5 GHz) |
| Memory | 8GB DDR4-2400MHz up to 32GB (additional memory sold separately) |
| Storage | 256GB PCIe Solid State Drive, No Optical Drive |
| Display | 15.6-inch 4K Ultra HD (3840 x 2160) InfinityEdge touch display |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 |
| Operating system | Windows 10 Home 64bit English |
Turn your day-to-day tasks into a shortlist
Start with a few real tasks rather than with a deal banner. Write down the software you expect to use, the kinds of files you keep nearby, and whether you prefer touch input. Then match those needs to the details actually provided. The Dell 15.6 Laptop lists an Intel Core Ultra 5 225U, 16 GB of DDR5 memory, and 512 GB of storage. The S15 N6 lists an Intel N150 processor, 8GB of RAM, and 128GB of initial storage with expansion up to 2TB stated. The XPS9560 lists an older-generation Core i5 processor, 8GB of memory, and a 256GB drive. These are useful distinctions, but the right fit depends on your own requirements.
Black Friday comparisons are clearer when you use the same checklist for each candidate. Note the processor name, memory amount and type where specified, storage, operating system, and display details. If a particular application has minimum requirements, compare those requirements with the listing instead of assuming that a processor family or memory number tells the whole story. If your work depends on a detail that is not supplied, such as a particular connection or feature, look for it in the exact listing before treating it as included.
Give each criterion a priority: essential, preferred, or optional. A touch display may be essential for one buyer and irrelevant to another; extra capacity may matter more than screen resolution if you keep many files. This simple ranking keeps a Black Friday offer from making a lower-priority feature seem decisive. Choose the laptop whose stated details match your actual list, and leave open questions unresolved until the listing answers them.
Read the screen as part of the whole setup
Screen size and resolution answer different questions, so check both instead of using one as a shortcut for the other. The Dell 15.6 Laptop and S15 N6 each list a 15.6-inch display at 1920 x 1080 pixels. The XPS9560 lists a 15.6-inch 4K Ultra HD display at 3840 x 2160 and identifies it as an InfinityEdge touch display. Those details let you distinguish a stated touch capability and resolution from the other configurations without assuming which screen will feel best to you.
Think about how you will use the screen in an ordinary session. If you expect to interact by touch, the XPS9560 is the only listing here that explicitly identifies a touch display. If you mainly want a 15.6-inch screen with a 1920 x 1080 resolution, the first two laptops provide that stated combination. The product records do not provide details about brightness, color coverage, refresh rate, or other display characteristics, so do not treat those as known. Look for them in the exact listing if they influence your decision.
On Black Friday, check the display specification alongside the model identifier. A product-family name alone may not tell you whether a page refers to the exact screen configuration you want. Compare the resolution and touch wording shown for the offer, then consider how those details fit your tasks and preferences. A higher-resolution label is not automatically the best choice for every buyer, just as a familiar screen size does not settle every question. Decide which screen features are necessary, which are nice to have, and whether the listing clearly confirms them.
Treat storage today and storage later as separate needs
Installed storage and a stated path to expansion are different considerations. The Dell 15.6 Laptop lists 512 GB of storage. The S15 N6 lists a 128GB M.2 SATA SSD and says storage can be expanded up to 2TB. The XPS9560 lists a 256GB PCIe Solid State Drive. Those figures describe the supplied configurations; they do not tell you how much space your own files and applications will occupy. Make an estimate from your current habits, especially if you routinely keep documents, media, or project files on the computer.
If starting capacity is your main concern, compare the installed amounts directly and decide whether they leave a comfortable margin for your intended use. If future capacity is important, the S15 N6 has an explicit expansion statement in the provided details. The exact method, parts, and conditions are not stated, so verify these points before counting on an upgrade. The XPS9560’s provided facts describe a memory upgrade ceiling, not storage expansion; keep those categories distinct. Do not interpret missing expansion information for another model as proof that expansion is impossible.
For a Black Friday offer, confirm that both the initial storage and any expansion language belong to the exact configuration being advertised. Be wary of treating a maximum capacity as if it were installed at purchase: the S15 N6’s listing separates its 128GB drive from expansion up to 2TB. If a page does not clearly identify what comes with the laptop and what would require a separate purchase, resolve that question before comparing the offer with the other models. A short written note of installed capacity and stated future options makes the comparison easier.
Check memory, processor, and operating system against your needs
The three listings present different processor and memory combinations. The Dell 15.6 Laptop has an Intel Core Ultra 5 Processor 225U and 16 GB of DDR5 memory. The S15 N6 lists an Intel N150 processor with speeds up to 3.6 GHz and 8GB of RAM. The XPS9560 lists a 7th Generation Intel Core i5-7300HQ Quad Core Processor, with a stated maximum speed up to 3.5 GHz, and 8GB DDR4-2400MHz memory. Avoid reducing these details to a simple ranking: application needs, system configuration, and the work you plan to do all matter.
Check the operating system too. Windows 11 Home is listed for the Dell 15.6 Laptop and the S15 N6, while the XPS9560 lists Windows 10 Home 64bit English. If you rely on specific software, peripherals, or workplace requirements, confirm that the listed system and the rest of the configuration meet those needs. The records do not establish compatibility with particular programs or devices. Similarly, the XPS9560 listing says memory can go up to 32GB and that additional memory is sold separately; do not mistake that ceiling for the installed amount.
Black Friday is a useful moment to compare configurations, not a reason to skip the fine print. Confirm the processor and installed memory on the offer page, and check whether any upgrade being discussed is included or separate. If your needs are modest, a high specification you will not use may not be a priority; if an application names a requirement, match it carefully. When essential information is missing, keep looking rather than filling the gap with assumptions.
Verify the offer details before choosing
A sensible comparison starts with the exact model identifier and the specification list, not with a promotional label. For the Dell 15.6 Laptop, check for the Intel Core Ultra 5 225U, 16 GB DDR5 memory, 512 GB storage, and 1920 x 1080 display. For the S15 N6, verify the Intel N150 processor, 8GB of RAM, 128GB M.2 SATA SSD, and the stated expansion detail. For the XPS9560, confirm the 4K touch display and the rest of its listed configuration. This catches mismatches between what you intend to buy and what an offer describes.
During Black Friday, compare the exact configuration and terms presented to you, without assuming that a discount is active or that a particular price is available. No price or promotion is established by this guide. Read the listing carefully for the model, included configuration, and any separately purchased upgrade you are considering. If the page uses a family name but does not make the screen, memory, or storage clear, pause until you can identify the variant. The same discipline applies when comparing a listing with another page or your saved shortlist.
Finish by asking whether the laptop meets your essential needs, whether its tradeoffs are acceptable, and whether every feature you are relying on is explicitly listed. Black Friday urgency should not substitute for those checks. If one model wins only because of an unverified assumption, the comparison is not finished. A clear match between your priorities and the stated configuration is a stronger basis for choosing than a headline alone.
Make your Black Friday choice
For a broad starting point, the Dell 15.6 Laptop combines the listed Core Ultra 5 processor, 16 GB DDR5 memory, and 512 GB storage. Choose the S15 N6 if its stated storage-expansion option is the priority, or consider the XPS9560 if a 4K touch display is central to your decision. Before acting on a Black Friday offer, check the exact model, screen, processor, installed memory and storage, operating system, and any upgrade details that matter to you. Compare the configuration you would actually receive with your own task list, and decide only when the listing answers the questions that affect your choice.





